Journey at Manado-World Ocean Conference 2009

I have never imagined that i could visit that city in Indonesia. I think it was the most beautiful city in Indonesia that i have ever been. And i had 3 days chance to stay there. Wowwww!!! Cooollll!!! u want the details?u want it ?? ok let the story begins…..

Day 1

I had to go the airport at 3 a.m coz the departure was at 5 a.m. Ow my God!! it wasn’t what i wanted but it was my boss’ wish so we had to leave that early. we arrived at 9 a.m in Manado’s Airport. I should have taken picture infront of the logo of the airport so everyone would recognize that i have been there. i know it;s silly hehheheh

after that, we (me and my boss) went to the venue. i liked the place, very cozy but becoz it was so close to the bay, no wonder it was very hot…. and then we registered to the committee. i was almost not being accepted. but thank God there were a place left for me so huuuhh, i could take a deep breathe then. and u know what? i met a lot of people i know in my campus there (yea, right!!).. ofcourse, coz they are the people in the field… while me? who am i??

well, and u know what??? i met a lot of high-class VVIP in this place. u could see everyone u want to see and say hi to each of them, i just can’t believe this either.. and the end of the day 1 we were going to an opening gala dinner and WOW!!! there are a bunch of americans and europeans and australians and japanese and korean and africans, a lot of abroad countries infront of my face!!! and you’ll never know how greedy i was that night not for the food, but for those people. i really wanted to know them or even just to introduce myself to each of them.

i know that was a stupid thought but maybe if i could do that, i had more friends today, right? life is for networking, thats my motto… i like making friends, a lot of friends.. i think thats normal, everyone needs a friend everywhere, right? i loved the 1 st day in Manado (WOC)…

Day 2

My 2nd day at manado..is quite interesting too..i was going to the grand opening of Symposium and there were a lot of people there inside the building…ow my God!!!i was so excited…there are a lot of people,,,and there is Mr Minister of Marine and Fishery Mr. Freddy Numberi.. and then Mr Emil Salim as a keynote speaker…woooww….this is very great experience for me..and as i know,,i have never met these people in my whole life…

The stage of symposium at Plenary Hall

The stage of symposium at Plenary Hall

I think thats all i can tell you guys…

see ya around…in the corner..😀

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

The Laughing Phoenix

Life through broken 3D glasses. Mostly harmless.

Jenny Jusuf

In Between...

aMrazing

How I Become Immortal

Carousel Of Memories

A Blog By Rahne Putri

Nauval Yazid & His Words.

Obviously written by the owner of the words, Nauval Yazid. Ask me how to pronounce the name.

Lembar Hidup

..you are reading what matters to me.

NoComplaintWeek

Project "NoComplaintWeek": 7 hari tidak mengeluh. Di sini tempat berbagi semua yang berpartisipasi :)

